Users can share data for a limited period of time, by setting a start and end time for sharing. Access is not allowed outside the set time. For example, on Google maps a user can share their live location during a specific trip, just until they arrive at their destination.
- The user does not have to remember to remove access
- Adheres to data minimisation principle - limiting data access/data retention to only what is necessary.
- Data deleted at the end of the time limit is not recoverable
- Depending on the time limit set at the beginning it can be hard to remember if sharing is currently active or not
Was this pattern useful?